Monday, September 5, 2011

Circus Mort - Swallow You

Circus Mort was a post-punk band from NY. Formed in 1979, the band included future Swans leader Michael Gira on vocals, guitarist Rick Oller, bassist Dan Braun, Josh Braun on keyboards and Angelo Pudignano on drums. Jonathan Kane, also of Swans, would become the third drummer for the group. The group recorded only one album, a self-titled effort on Labor Records, before disbanding in 1981.

No comments:

Post a Comment